The parish church of San Miguel was built in 1774, at the expense of the fifth Marquess of Benamejí, Juan Bautista Bernuy.
It has a Latin-cross plan, with a galloned cupola over the cross aisle.
The camarín of the Virgin de Araceli is found on the gospel side, and is covered by another richly decorated galloned cupola.
The side naves are both the result of extensions: the nave on the gospel side dates back to 1878, whilst the nave on the epistle dates back to 1954.
The high altar dates back to the beginning of 18th century, and its lectern bears a fine image of San Miguel from the second half of the same century.
The Plaza del Carmen boasts some of the finest houses.