The ancient baths of Fuenteagria, were built by Elías Cervelló and Chinesca and date back 1873, when the area was known as Fuente Agria de Villaharta.
The pavilion that houses the spring, once the most spectacular part of the Baths, is now in semi-ruinous state.
Octagonal in shape, it was constructed from iron and boasts a red marble floor.
In the centre of the pavilion we find the rock from which the main spring flows, issuing odourless, clear water with a bitter flavour, which was used to relieve various types of illnesses and pain.
During the reign of Alfonso XIII, the baths gained fame and prestige due to the quality of their waters.